Recent Posts

Winners of Main Project 2017-18

Congratulations to all the winners of the Main Project this year. Also a big thank you to David Pickford ARPS DPAGB for braving the snow and sheet ice to come to judge for us. This is the final club project of this season so a big congratulations to all our winners for the entire season and a big thank you to all who entered our annual competitions. So many wonderful images from everybody this season! Ben Freeman 1st Place Main Project 2017-2018 Iain McLachlan 2nd Place Main Project 2017-18 Jennifer Moffat Joint 3rd Place Main Project 2017-18 Ian Hastie Joint 3rd Place Main Project 2017-18

Main Project

Tomorrow night brings the judging of the final club competition of the year, with the Main Project being assessed by David Pickford ARPS DPAGB from Huntly. Hopefully the predicted weather will hold off long enough to let him make the journey OK! The Main Project is a set of 12 images, including a title image, won in 2016/17 by Ken Ness ARPS CPAGB with his expertly photographed study of a vintage Rollei camera and accessories. We have a good entry, with a vast array of subject matter, so it promises to be an interesting evening. We look forward to seeing you.

Print of the Year Results

Many thanks to Malcolm McBeath for casting his expert eye over our images, and selecting his winners for the 2017/18 season. The winning images are shown below. Thank you to everyone who took part and who came along to hear the judges comments tonight. Colour Print of the Year 1st - Rattray Head Dawn by Ben Freeman Mono Print of the Year 1st - Dancing Light by Alan Edwards Colour Print of the Year 2nd - Ice World by Alan Edwards 3rd - Landing Gannet by James Anderson Mono Print of the Year 2nd - Rattray Head Lighthouse by Ben Freeman 3rd - The Sleeping Bridge by Alan Edwards

Print of the Year

Tomorrow night we welcome Malcolm McBeath ARPS back to the club to give his verdict on our colour and mono print of the year competitions. An excellent standard of images and a diverse range of subjects should make for a really entertaining evening. We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible tomorrow night. Preston Mill in Camera - Ken Ness ARPS CPAGB - 2016/17 Colour Print of the Year The Shirt Maker - James Anderson - 2016/17 Mono Print of the Year

Introducing Competition Topics 2018-19!

Here are the topics, and dates for next season's competitions folks! Get your thinking caps on! 'Open Competition' Images to be submitted by 18th Sept 2018 9th October 2018-Judged by John McGregor from Moray Camera Club 'Architecture' Images to be submitted by 16th Oct 2018 6th November 2018-Judged By Bob Smith from Aberdeen 'Mini Panel' Images to be submitted by 23rd Oct 2018 20th November 2018-Judged by Steve Whittaker from Arbroath 'People' Images to be submitted by 13th Nov 2018 4th December 2018-Judged by Joan Roy from Monifieth 'Rust' Images to be submitted by 4th Dec 2018 January 15th 2019-Judged by Andy Hayes from Fettercairn 'Print of the Year (Colour and Monochrome) Images to be su

Donald Ford - Bring your images!!

Firstly, thank you to everyone who joined in in the selection process for the Angus Cup and John Senior Trophy entries. It promises to be a great competition, and we would encourage as many people as possible to come along to the Cathedral Hall on the night to see the drama unfold. Next Tuesday (6th February) we are really pleased to be welcoming Donald Ford to the club to provide an informal assessment of images. Donald is a renowned landscape photographer, based in Carnoustie, and specialises in photographing golf courses. A former international footballer AND cricketer, he is also something of a celebrity! Donald will be providing an appraisal of our images, not 'judging' them - he has

Follow Us
  • Twitter
  • Facebook Icon

© 2020 by Brechin Photographic Society EST. 1888

  • Facebook