Print of the Year Winners

Thank you to everyone who came along to the judging of the Print of the Year competition tonight.  The standard of photography gets better and better.  We are very grateful to Roy Robertson HonFRPS for judging for us again, and providing such in depth feedback - there was a lot to learn from his comments on all the images tonight I thought.


I have asked Roy for a copy of his scoresheet, so will let you have the scores ASAP, but the winners were as follows: -


Colour Print of the Year:


1st Place and winner of the Kays Salver - Ian Bain with Lilac Breasted Roller


Mono Print of the Year:


1st Place and Winner of the B&W Salver - Anne May with Medicine Man


In the Colour Print of the Year, the following images were also placed: 


2nd= A Little Charm by Ian Hastie

2nd= Kaffir Lily by Beryl Woodger

3rd= Sun Flowers After Van Gogh by Pat Ness

3rd= Damselfly by Iain McLachlan

3rd= Black Darter by Ben Freeman 

In the Mono Print of the Year, the following images were also placed:


2nd Bow Fiddle Rock by Ian Hastie

3rd= Beyond the Dunes by Ian Bain

3rd= Leading the Field by James Anderson

3rd= Walk the Line by Kevin Thomson

Congratulations to the very worthy winners.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts

February 25, 2020

February 17, 2020

February 11, 2020

February 10, 2020

January 23, 2020

Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Twitter

© 2020 by Brechin Photographic Society EST. 1888

  • Facebook